
STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY GRAY DAVIS, Governor

DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
744 P Street, Sacramento, CA 95814

Date: December 13,1999

TO: ALL GROUP HOME ADMINISTRATORS

FROM: MARTHA LOPEZ, Deputy Director
Community Care Licensing Division
California Department of Social Services

SUBJECT: IMPORTANT GROUP HOME ADMINISTRATOR CERTIFICATION
INFORMATION

Senate Bill 933 (Chapter 311), which passed in 1998, resulted in new Group
Home Administrator Emergency Regulations. Effective January 1, 2000, all
Group Home Administrators must be certified by the California Department of
Social Services (the Department).

In order to become a Certified Administrator, a current Group Home
Administrator must take and pass a standardized test given by the Department
by December 31, 2000. A current Administrator is defined only as someone
employed as an Administrator of a licensed Group Home on December 31, 1999.
Current Administrators will be given two (2) opportunities to pass the test. If a
current Administrator fails to pass the test after two opportunities, he or she must
take the forty (40) hours Initial Certification Training Program and then take and
pass the test in order to be certified.

The regulations also establish ongoing requirements for Continuing Education
and Recertification. In order to assist you. as a current Group Home
Administrator to comply with these new requirements, we have attached the
following information:

1. Group Home Administrator Emergency Regulations.
2. The Core of Knowledge.
3. Test Information Guide.
4. List of the Test Dates provided at the District Offices.
5. Group Home Administrator application form.
6. Request for Live Scan Service.
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To prepare for the test, we recommend that, in addition to any other study, you
review the enclosed Group Home Administrator Emergency Regulations, the
Core of Knowledge information chart and the Test Information Guide. The
Application form and Live Scan Service form are provided to help expedite the
certification process: All Administrators must presently have on file a record of a
completed fingerprint background check. A Live Scan fingerprint background
check will only be required if a background check was not completed previously.

Remember to use the list of test dates provided by the District Offices to
schedule your test. Please contact the District Office nearest you to schedule an
appointment for the test. After you have taken the test, you will be notified within
30 days by mail from the Department of the test results. You must score 70% or
above to pass.

Current Administrators passing the test must then submit the required application
information, live scan forms and the $100 fee to begin the certification process.
You may submit the application for the certification package ok& after you have
received your test results. Then mail the certification package to:

California Department of Social Services
Administrator Certification Section
744 P Street, MS 19-47
Sacramento, CA 95814

We look forward to working with you in the year 2000. If you have any questions
about this process, please telephone Andres Mendez (916) 327-9419 or
Christina Hing (916) 327-9425.

Attachments



ATTACHMENT 1

NOTICE

The attached Group Home Administrator Emergency ‘Regulations were

approved by the Office of Administrative Law (OAL) effective 9-22-99

and have been published in Barclays Official California Code of

Regulations (Register 99, No.24; 9-24-99). Changes, if any, that may

result from the public hearing and comment process will be

subsequently reflected in regulations adopted in conformance with the

requirements of Government Code 11346 et seq., and published in

Barclays Official California code of Regulations.
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Amend Section 80001 to read:

80001 DEFINITIONS 80001

a. through a.(7)  (Continued)

(8) “Applicant” means any adult individual, firm, partnership, association,
corporation, county, city, public agency or other government entity that has
made application for an initial or renewal community care facility license,
administrator certificate, or special permit.

(9) through c.(3)  (Continued)

c. (4) “Certified administrator” means an administrator who has been issued a group
home or adult residential facility certificate by the Department and whose
certificate is current.

(4)(5)  (Continued)

(5)(6)  (Continued)

(6)(7)  (Continued)

(7)(8)  (Continued)

(8)(9)  (Continued)

(9)(10)  (Continued)

(10)(11)  (Continued)

(11)(12)  (Continued)

(12)(13)  (Continued)

(13)(14)  (Continued)

d. (1) “Day” means calendar day unless otherwise specified.

(1)(2)  (Continued)

(2)(3)  (Continued)

(3)(4)  (Continued)
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(4)(5)  (Continued)

(5)(6)  (Continued)

(6)(7)  (Continued)

(7)(8)  (Continued)

e. through z.  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1502.2, 1522.41(j), 1524(e), 1530 and 1530.9, Health and
Safety Code.

Reference: Sections  1501, 1502, 1502(a)(7) and (8), 1502.2, 1503, 1503.5, 1505,
1507, 1508, 1509, 1511, 1520, 1522, 1524, 1524(e), 1525, 1525.5,
1526, 1527, 1530, 1530.5, 1531, 1531.1, 1533, 1534, 1536.1, 1537,
1538.5, 1550, 1551, 1556, 1569.699(a) and 11834.11, Health and
Safety Code; Sections 5453, 5458, 11006.9 and 17736(a) and (b),
Welfare and Institutions Code; and 29 CFR 1910.1030.
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Amend Section 84001 to read:

84001 DEFINITIONS 84001

a.(1) through b.  (Continued)

c. (1) “Certificate holder” means a person who has a current administrator’s
certificate issued by the Department regardless of whether the person is
employed as an administrator in a group home.

(1)(2)  (Continued)

(2)(3)  (Continued)

(4) “Complete Request” means the vendor applicant has submitted and the
Department has received all required information and materials necessary to
approve or deny the request for certification program and/or course approval.

(5) “Continuing Education Training Program Vendor” means a vendor approved by
the Department to provide Continuing Education training courses to group home
administrators and certificate holders to qualify them for renewal of their group
home administrator certificate.

d.(1) through i.(3)  (Continued)

i. (4) “Initial Certification Training Program Vendor” means a vendor approved by
the Department to provide the initial forty (40) hour certification training
program to persons who do not possess a valid group home administrator
certificate.

j. through u.  (Continued)

v. (1) “Vendor” means a Department-approved institution, association, individual(s),
or other entity that assumes full responsibility or control over a Department-
approved Initial Certification Training Program and/or a Continuing Education
Training Program.

(2) “Vendor Applicant” means any institution, association, individual(s), or other
entity that submits a request for approval of an Initial Certification Training
Program and/or a Continuing Education Training Program.

w. through z.  (Continued)
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Authority Cited: Section 17730, Welfare and Institutions Code and  Sections  1522.41(j),
1530 and 1530.9, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1502, 1503, 1507, 1522.4, 1522.41, and 1531, Health
and Safety Code; and Sections 11406(c), 17710(a)(d)(g) and (h), 17731
and 17736(a) and (b), Welfare and Institutions Code.
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Amend Section 84018 to read:

84018 APPLICATION FOR LICENSE 84018

(a) through (b)(3)  (Continued)

(b) (4) The name and residence and mailing addresses of the facility administrator,  a
description of the administrator’s background and qualifications, and
documentation verifying required education and administrator certification.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1520, 1522.41(b), 1531 and 1562, Health and Safety
Code.
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Amend Section 84061 to read:

84061 REPORTING REQUIREMENTS 84061

(a) through (d)  (Continued)

(e) Effective January 1, 2000, the licensee shall notify the Department, in writing, within
ten (10) days of any change in the facility administrator.

(f)  (Continued)

(e)(g) The licensee shall notify the licensing agency  Department, in writing, within ten (10)
working days of a change  the hiring of a new administrator.  Such The notification
shall include the following:

(1) and (2)  (Continued)

(3) Description of his/her background and qualifications, including documentation
of required education and administrator certification.  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(b)(4), 1531 and 1562, Health and Safety Code; and
Section 11406(c), Welfare and Institutions Code.
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Amend Section 84064 to read:

84064 ADMINISTRATOR QUALIFICATIONS AND DUTIES 84064

(a)  (Continued)

(b) Effective January 1, 2000, aAll group homes shall have an certified administrator.

(1) Between January 1, 2000 and July 1, 2001 only, where good faith efforts to
employ a certified administrator are unsuccessful, applicants for a license to
operate a group home may be granted a provisional license pursuant to the
provisions of regulation Section 84030.1.  The Department may deny the
license if the licensee fails to employ a certified administrator pursuant to the
terms and conditions of the provisional license.

(2) In the event a certified administrator is not employed within ten (10) days of the
departure of the former administrator, a written “Plan of Correction” shall be
developed to bring the group home into compliance with the requirements of
this section.

(3) In those cases where the individual is both the licensee and the administrator of
a group home, the individual shall comply with all of the licensee and certified
administrator requirements.

(4) The Department may revoke the license of a group home for failure to comply
with all requirements regarding certified administrators.

(5) Unless otherwise provided, a certified administrator may administer more than
one licensed group home.

(c) through (e)  (Continued)

(f) Administrators employed prior to the effective date of this section shall remain
qualified provided that they have no break in employment as a group home
administrator exceeding three consecutive years.

(1) Administrators who transfer to a facility with additional administrator
requirements must meet the additional qualifications.

(g)(f) The administrator shall perform the following duties:

(1) Direction and evaluation of a child care program group home facility within the
limits of the functions and policies established by the licensee.
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(2) through (7)  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1530 and 1522.41(j), Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1522.41(b), 1531 and 1562, Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84064.2 to read:

84064.2 ADMINISTRATOR CERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS 84064.2

(a) An individual employed on or after January 1, 2000, shall be a certificate holder prior
to being employed as an administrator.

(1) An individual employed as an administrator on December 31, 1999 shall be
permitted to take the standardized written test administered by the Department
in lieu of completing the forty (40) hours of Initial Certification Training
Program classroom instruction.  If a passing score is not achieved after two (2)
attempts, the administrator must complete a forty (40) hour Initial Certification
Training Program and pass the test no later than December 31, 2000.

(b) To receive his/her certificate an applicant shall:

(1) Successfully complete a Department approved Initial Certification Training
Program, except as specified in Section 84064.2(a)(1) above.

(2) Pass a written test administered by the Department within sixty (60) days of
completion of an Initial Certification Training Program.

(3) Submit an application form to the Department’s certification section within
thirty (30) days of being notified of having passed the test.  The application
shall contain the following:

(A) Proof that the applicant has successfully completed a Department
approved Initial Certification Training Program or proof of employment
as an administrator on December 31, 1999.

(B) A statement certifying that the applicant is at least twenty-one (21) years
of age.

(C) Fingerprint cards, or evidence that the applicant has submitted
fingerprints to the Department of Justice at a livescan facility, or a
statement that the applicant has a current criminal record clearance on
file with the Department.

(D) A one hundred dollar ($100) processing fee.

(c) The Department shall not issue a certificate until it receives notification from the
Department of Justice that the applicant has a criminal record clearance pursuant to
Health and Safety Code Section 1522 or is able to transfer a current criminal record
clearance pursuant to Health and Safety Code Section 1522(b)(1).
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(d) It shall be unlawful for any person not certified under this section to misrepresent
himself or herself as a certified administrator.  Any person willfully making any false
representation as being a certified group home administrator is guilty of a
misdemeanor.

(e) Certificates issued under this section shall be renewed every two (2) years provided the
certificate holder has complied with all renewal requirements.

(f) Certificates shall be valid for a period of two (2) years and expire on either the
anniversary date of initial issuance or on the individual’s birthday during the second
calendar year following certification.

(1) The certificate holder shall make an irrevocable election to have his or her
recertification date for any subsequent recertification either on the date two
years from the date of issuance of the certificate or on the individual’s birthday
during the second calendar year following certification.

(g) Time deadlines specified in Section 84064.2 (b)(2) and (3) above may be extended for
good cause as determined by the Department.  Any request for extension of time shall
be in writing and shall contain a statement of all facts the applicant believes constitute
good cause to extend time.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(b) through (f),  Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84064.3 to read:

84064.3 ADMINISTRATOR RECERTIFICATION REQUIREMENTS 84064.3

(a) Administrators shall complete at least forty (40) classroom hours of continuing
education during the two-year certification period.  Continuing education hours may be
completed through any combination of the following:

(1) Courses provided by vendors approved by the Department, or

(2) Accredited educational institutions offering courses that are consistent with the
requirements of this section, or

HANDBOOK BEGINS HERE

(A) Examples of accredited educational institutions are Community and State
colleges.

HANDBOOK ENDS HERE

(3) Courses offered by vendors approved by other California State agencies
provided  that:

(A) The approval and enforcement procedures of the State agency are
comparable to the approval and enforcement procedures of the
Department, and

(B) The course relates to the Core of Knowledge as specified in Section
84090(h)(1)(A) through (I).

HANDBOOK BEGINS HERE

(C) Prior to taking a course from one of the entities specified in Section
84064.3(a)(2) or (3) above, the certificate holder should study the course
description carefully to ensure that it fits within the Core of Knowledge
as specified in Section 84090(h)(1)(A) through (I).  If the course does
not fit within the Core of Knowledge, it may not be credited toward the
recertification requirement.

(D) Examples of other California State agencies that meet the requirements
above are the Department of Developmental Services, the Department of
Rehabilitation, the Board of Behavioral Science Examiners and the Board
of Psychology.

HANDBOOK ENDS HERE
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(4) Certified administrators required to complete continuing education hours
required by regulations of the Department of Developmental Services, and
approved by the Regional Center, may have up to twenty-four (24) of the
required continuing education course hours credited toward the forty (40) hour
continuing education requirement.

(A) Community college course hours approved by the Regional Center shall
be accepted by the Department for recertification.

(B) Any continuing education course hours in excess of twenty-four (24)
hours offered by the Department of Developmental Services and
approved by the Regional Center may be credited toward the forty (40)
hour requirement provided the courses are not duplicative and relate to
the core of knowledge as specified in Section 84090(h)(1)(A) through
(I).

(b) Courses approved for continuing education credit shall require the physical presence of
the certificate holder in a classroom setting except that:

(1) The Department may approve courses where technology permits the
simultaneous and interactive participation of the certificate holder, provided
such participation is verifiable.

(c) To apply for recertification prior to the expiration date of the certificate, the certificate
holder shall submit:

(1) A written request to recertify post-marked prior to the certificate expiration
date.

(2) Evidence of completion of forty (40) continuing education hours as specified in
Section 84064.3(a) above.

(3) Payment of a one hundred dollar ($100) processing fee.

(d) To apply for recertification after the expiration date of the certificate, but within four
(4) years of the certificate expiration date, the certificate holder shall submit:

(1) A written request to recertify.

(2) Evidence of completion of the required continuing education hours as specified
in Section 84064.3(a) above.  The total number of hours required for
recertification shall be determined by computing the number of continuing
education hours the certificate holder would have been required to complete if
they had remained certified.  The date of computation shall be the date the
written request for recertification is received by the Department.
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(3) Payment of a delinquency fee equal to three times the renewal fee, or three
hundred dollars ($300).

(e) Certificates not renewed within four (4) years of their expiration date shall not be
renewed, restored, reissued or reinstated.

(1) Holders of certificates not renewed within four (4) years of their expiration date
shall complete an Initial Certification Training Program as specified in Section
84064.2(b).

(f) Certificate holders, as a condition of recertification, shall have a current criminal
record clearance.

(g) A processing fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) shall be paid for the replacement of a lost
certificate.

(h) A certificate holder shall report any change of mailing address within thirty (30) days
to the Department’s administrator certification section.

(i) Whenever a certified administrator assumes or relinquishes responsibility for
administering a group home facility, he or she shall provide written notice within ten
(10) days to:

(1) The licensing District Office(s) responsible for receiving information regarding
personnel changes at the licensed facilities with whom the certificate holder is or
was associated, and

(2) The Department’s administrator certification section.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530,  Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Section 1522.41(f), Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84064.4 to read:

84064.4 DENIAL OR REVOCATION OF A CERTIFICATE 84064.4

(a) The Department may deny or revoke any administrator certificate upon any of the
grounds specified in Health and Safety Code Section 1550 and for any of the following:

(1) The certificate holder procured a certificate by fraud or misrepresentation.

(2) The certificate holder knowingly made or gave a false statement or information
in conjunction with the application for a certificate.

(3) The Department has issued an exclusion order against the certificate holder
pursuant to Health and Safety Code Sections 1558, 1568.092, 1569.58 or
1596.8897 after the Department issued the certificate, and:

(A) The certificate holder did not appeal the exclusion order or,

(B) After the appeal, the Department issued a decision and order that upheld
the exclusion order.

(4) The certificate holder does not have a current criminal record clearance.

(5) The certificate holder fails to comply with certificate renewal requirements.

(A) The Department may reinstate a certificate that has been revoked for
failure to comply with certificate renewal requirements provided all
conditions for recertification have been satisfied, including payment of
all appropriate renewal and delinquency fees.

(b) Any denial or revocation of an administrator certificate may be appealed as provided by
Health and Safety Code Section 1551.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(f) and (g), 1550 and 1551, Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84064.5 to read:

84064.5 FORFEITURE OF A CERTIFICATE 84064.5

(a) Unless otherwise ordered by the Department, the certificate shall be considered
forfeited under any of the following conditions:

(1) The Department has revoked any license held by the certificate holder after the
Department issued the certificate.

(2) The Department has issued an exclusion order against the certificate holder
pursuant to Health and Safety  Code Sections 1558, 1568.092, 1569.58 or
1596.8897, after the Department issued the certificate, and:

(A) The certificate holder did not appeal the exclusion order or,

(B) After the appeal, the Department issued a decision and order that upheld
the exclusion order.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Section 1522.41(g), Health and Safety Code.
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Amend Section 84065 to read:

84065 PERSONNEL REQUIREMENTS 84065

(a) through (d)(3)  (Continued)

(4) Any person willfully making any false representation as being a facility manager
is guilty of a misdemeanor.  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1522.4, 1522.41, 1531 and 1562, Health and Safety
Code.
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Amend Section 84066 to read:

84066 PERSONNEL RECORDS 84066

(a) through (b)(4)  (Continued)

(5) Documentation that the administrator has met the certification requirements
specified in Section 84064.2.

(5)(6)  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1522.41, 1531 and 1562, Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Article 9 to read:

Article 9.  Administrator Certification Training Programs

Adopt Section 84090 to read:

84090 INITIAL CERTIFICATION TRAINING PROGRAM 84090
APPROVAL REQUIREMENTS

(a) Initial Certification Training Programs shall be approved by the Department prior to
being offered to applicants seeking certification.

(b) Any vendor applicant seeking approval of an Initial Certification Training Program
shall submit a written request to the Department.  The request shall contain the
following:

(1) Name, address and phone number of the vendor applicant requesting approval
and the name of the person in charge of the program.

(2) Subject title, classroom hours, proposed  dates, duration, time, location and
proposed instructor of each component.

(3) Written description and educational objectives for each component.

(4) Qualifications of each proposed instructor as specified in Section 84090(i)(6).

(5) Geographic areas in which the Training Program will be offered.

(6) Types of records to be maintained as required by Section 84090(i)(4) below.

(7) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant held or currently holds a
license, certification or other approval as a professional in a specified field and
the certificate or license number(s).

(8) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant held or currently holds a
community care facility license or was or is employed by a licensed community
care facility and the license number.

(9) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant was the subject of any
administrative, legal or other action involving licensure, certification or other
approvals as specified in (7) and (8) above.

(10) A processing fee of one hundred-fifty dollars ($150).
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(c) Initial Certification Training Program approval shall expire two (2) years from the date
the program is approved.

(d) A written request for renewal of the Initial Certification Training Program shall be
submitted to the Department and shall contain the information and processing fee
specified in Section 84090(b) above.

(e) If a request for approval or renewal of an Initial Certification Training Program is
incomplete, the Department shall, within thirty (30) days of receipt,  give written
notice to the vendor applicant that:

(1) The request is deficient, describing which documents or information are
outstanding and/or inadequate, and informing the vendor applicant that the
information must be submitted within thirty (30) days of the date of notice.

(f) If the vendor applicant does not submit the requested information within thirty (30)
days, the request for approval or renewal shall be deemed withdrawn provided that the
Department has not denied or taken action to deny the request.

(g) Within thirty (30) days of receipt of a complete request for an approval, the
Department shall notify the vendor applicant in writing whether the request has been
approved or denied.

(h) The Initial Certification Training Program shall consist of the following components:

(1) A minimum of forty (40) classroom hours on a uniform Core of Knowledge
with the following basic curriculum:

(A) Six (6) hours of instruction in laws, regulations, and policies and
procedural standards that impact the operations of the type of facility for
which the applicant will be an administrator.

(B) Four (4) hours of instruction in business operations.

(C) Four (4) hours of instruction in management and supervision of staff.

(D) Four (4) hours of instruction in the psychosocial and educational needs
of the facility residents.

(E) Four (4) hours of instruction in the use of community and support
services to meet residents’ needs.

(F) Two (2) hours of instruction in the physical needs of facility residents.
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(G) Six (6) hours of instruction in the administration, storage, prevention of
misuse and interaction of medication used by facility residents.

(H) Six (6) hours of instruction on admission, retention, and assessment
procedures.

(I) Four (4) hours of instruction on nonviolent, emergency intervention and
reporting requirements.

HANDBOOK BEGINS HERE

(J) Topics within the basic curriculum may include, but not be limited to,
topics as specified in the Department’s Vendor Guidelines and
Procedures Manual for each of the nine (9) Core of Knowledge
components specified in Section 84090(h)(1)(A) through (I) above. The
Manual is available from the Department upon request.

(K) Core of Knowledge information will be derived from a variety of
sources governing the operation of licensed group homes, including but
not limited to, pertinent statutory provisions of the Health and Safety
Code, Welfare and Institutions Code, Education Code, Business and
Professions Code, Penal Code, and applicable provisions of Title 22 of
the California Code of Regulations, Sections 80000 et seq.

HANDBOOK ENDS HERE

(2) A standardized test administered by the Department.

(A) Individuals completing an Initial Certification Training Program must
pass the test with a minimum score of seventy percent (70%).

(B) The test questions shall reflect the hour value of the nine (9) Core of
Knowledge areas specified in Section 84090(h)(1)(A) through (I) above.

(i) Initial Certification Training Program vendors shall:

(1) Offer all forty (40) of the classroom hours required for certification.

(A) A minimum of ten (10) hours of instruction must be provided by an
instructor(s) who meets the criteria specified in Section 84090(i)(6)(D).

(2) Establish a procedure to allow participants to make up any component necessary
to complete the program.
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(3) Submit to the Department within seven (7) days of determination the names of
individuals who have completed forty (40) hours of classroom instruction.

(4) Maintain and ensure that written records are available for review by Department
representatives.  Records shall be maintained for three (3) years.  The records
shall include the following information:

(A) Course schedules, dates and descriptions.

(B) List of instructors and documentation of qualifications of each, as
specified in Section 84090(i)(6).

(C) Names of registered participants and documentation of completion of the
program.

(5) Ensure that all classes are open to monitoring and inspection by Department
representatives.

(6) Have instructors who have knowledge and/or experience in the subject area to
be taught and who meet the following criteria:

(A) Possession of a four (4) year college degree and two (2) years experience
relevant to the course(s) to be taught, or

(B) Four (4) years experience relevant to the course to be taught, or

(C) Be a  professional, in a related field, with a valid and current license to
practice in California, or

(D) Have at least four (4) years experience in California as an administrator
of a group home, within the last eight (8) years, and with a record of
administering facilities in substantial compliance, as defined in Section
80001(s)(6).

(j) Initial Certification Training Program vendors shall allow Department representatives
to monitor and inspect training programs.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(c) and (h), Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84090.1 to read:

84090.1 DENIAL OF REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF AN INITIAL 84090.1
CERTIFICATION TRAINING PROGRAM

(a) The Department may deny a request for approval of an Initial Certification Training
Program in accordance with Section 1522.41(h)(1) of the Health and Safety Code.  The
Department shall provide the applicant with a written notice of the denial.

HANDBOOK BEGINS HERE

Section 1522.41(h)(1) of the Health and Safety Code provides in part:

(h)(1) The Department may deny vendor approval to any agency or person in any of
the following circumstances:

(A) The vendor applicant has not provided the Department with evidence
satisfactory to the Department of the ability of the applicant to satisfy the
requirements of vendorization set out in the regulations adopted by the
Department pursuant to Subdivision (j).

(B) The vendor applicant public or private agency has a conflict of interest in
that the person or agency places its clients in group home facilities.

(C) The vendor applicant public or private agency has a conflict of interest in
that the agency is mandated to place clients in group homes and to pay
directly for the services.  The Department may deny vendorization to
this type of agency only as long as there are other vendor programs
available to conduct the certification training programs and conduct
education courses.

HANDBOOK ENDS HERE

(b) The applicant may appeal the denial of the application in accordance with Section 1551
of the Health and Safety Code.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(h), and 1551, Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84090.2 to read:

84090.2 REVOCATION OF AN INITIAL CERTIFICATION 84090.2
TRAINING PROGRAM

(a) The Department may revoke an Initial Certification Training Program approval and
remove the vendor from the list of approved vendors if the vendor does not provide
training consistent with Section 84090 or:

(1) Is unable to provide training due to lack of staff, funds, or resources, or

(2) Misrepresents or makes false claims regarding the training provided, or

(3) Demonstrates conduct in the administration of the program that is illegal,
inappropriate, or inconsistent with the intent or requirements of the program, or

(4) Misrepresents or makes false statements in the vendor application.

(b) The vendor may appeal the revocation in accordance with Health and Safety Code
Section 1551.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(h) and 1551 Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84091 to read:

84091 CONTINUING EDUCATION TRAINING PROGRAM 84091
VENDOR REQUIREMENTS

(a) Any vendor applicant seeking approval as a vendor of a Continuing Education Training
Program shall obtain vendor approval by the Department prior to offering any course to
certificate holders.

(b) Any vendor applicant seeking approval to become a vendor of a Continuing Education
Training Program shall submit a written request to the Department.  The request shall
contain the following:

(1) Name, address and phone number of the vendor applicant requesting approval
and the name of the person in charge of the Program.

(2) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant held or currently holds a
license, certification, or other approval as a professional in a specified field and
the license or certificate number.

(3) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant held or currently holds a
community care facility license or was or is employed by a licensed community
care facility and the license number.

(4) A statement of whether or not the vendor applicant was the subject of any
administrative, legal or other action involving licensure, certification or other
approvals as specified in Section 84091(b)(2) and (3) above.

(5) A processing fee of one hundred dollars ($100).

(c) Continuing Education Training Program vendor approval shall expire two (2) years
from the date the vendorship is approved by the Department.

(d) A written request for renewal of the Continuing Education Training Program shall be
submitted to the Department and shall contain the information and processing fee
specified in Section 84091(b).

(e) If the request for approval or renewal of a Continuing Education Training Program is
incomplete, the Department shall, within thirty (30) days of receipt, give written notice
to the vendor applicant that:

(1) The request is deficient, describing which documents or information are
outstanding and/or inadequate and informing the vendor applicant that the
information must be submitted within thirty (30) days of the date of the notice.
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(f) If the vendor applicant does not submit the requested information above within thirty
(30) days, the request for approval or renewal shall be deemed withdrawn, provided
that the Department has not denied or taken action to deny the request.

(g) Within thirty (30) days of receipt of a complete request for an approval or renewal, the
Department shall notify the vendor applicant in writing whether the request has been
approved or denied.

(h) Continuing Education Training Program vendors shall:

(1) Maintain and ensure that written records are available for review by Department
representatives.  Records shall be maintained for three (3) years.  The records
shall include the following:

(A) Course schedules, dates and descriptions.

(B) List of instructors and documentation of qualifications of each, as
specified in Section 84091(h)(2).

(C) Names of registered participants and documentation of completion of the
courses.

(2) Have instructors who have knowledge and/or experience in the subject area to
be taught and who meet the following criteria:

(A) Possession of a four (4) year college degree and two (2) years experience
relevant to the course(s) to be taught, or

(B) Four (4) years experience relevant to the course to be taught, or

(C) Be a professional, in a related field, with a valid and current license to
practice in California, or

(D) Have at least four (4) years  experience in California as an administrator
of a group home, within the last eight (8) years, and with a record of
administering facilities in substantial compliance as defined in Section
80001(s)(6).

(i) Courses approved for continuing education credit shall require the physical presence of
the certificate holder in a classroom setting, except that:

(1) The Department may approve courses where technology permits the
simultaneous and interactive participation of the certificate holder, provided that
such participation is verifiable.
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(j) Any changes to courses previously approved by the Department must be submitted and
approved by the Department prior to being offered.

(k) Continuing Education Training Program vendors shall allow Department
representatives to monitor and inspect Training Programs.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Section 1522.41(h), Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84091.1 to read:

84091.1 CONTINUING EDUCATION TRAINING PROGRAM COURSE 84091.1
APPROVAL REQUIREMENTS

(a) Any Continuing Education Training Program course shall be approved by the
Department prior to being offered to certificate holders.

(b) Any vendor seeking approval of a Continuing Education Training Program course shall
submit a written request to the Department.  The request shall contain the following:

(1) Subject title, classroom hours,  scheduled dates, duration, time, location, and
proposed instructor of each course.

(2) Written  description and educational objectives for each course.

(3) Qualifications of each proposed instructor, as specified in Section 84091(h)(2).

(4) Types of records to be maintained as required by Section 84091(h)(1).

(5) A statement of whether or not the proposed instructor held  or currently holds a
license, certification or other approval as a professional in a specified field and
the license or certificate number.

(6) A statement of whether or not the proposed instructor held or currently holds a
community care facility license or was or is employed by a licensed community
care facility and the license number.

(7) A statement of whether or not the proposed instructor was the subject of any
administrative, legal or other action involving licensure, certification or other
approvals as specified in Section 84091.1(b)(5) and (6) above.

(c) Course approval shall expire on the expiration date of the vendor’s Continuing
Education Training Program vendorship approval as provided in Section 84091(c).

(1) To renew a course, the vendor shall submit a written request to the Department
which shall contain the information specified in Section 84091.1(b).

(d) If a request for approval or renewal of a Continuing Education Training Program
course is incomplete, the Department shall, within thirty (30) days of receipt, give
written notice to the vendor applicant that:
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(1) The request is deficient, describing which documents or information are
outstanding and/or inadequate and informing the vendor applicant that the
information must be submitted within thirty (30) days of the date of the notice.

(e) If the vendor applicant does not submit the requested information within thirty (30)
days, the request for approval or renewal shall be deemed withdrawn, provided that the
Department has not denied or taken action to deny the request.

(f) Within thirty (30) days of receipt of a complete request for an approval or renewal, the
Department shall notify the vendor applicant in writing whether the course has been
approved or denied.

(g) Any changes to previously approved courses must be submitted to the Department for
approval prior to being offered.

(h) Continuing Education Training Program vendors shall allow Department
representatives to monitor and inspect Training Courses.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Section 1522.41(h), Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84091.2 to read:

84091.2 ADMINISTRATIVE REVIEW OF DENIAL OF A REQUEST FOR 84091.2
APPROVAL OF A CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE

(a) A vendor may seek administrative review of the denial of course approval as follows:

(1) The vendor must request administrative review within ten (10) days of the
receipt of the Department’s notice denying course approval.

(2) The administrative review shall be conducted by a higher-level staff person than
the person who denied course approval.

(3) If the reviewer determines that the denial of course approval was not issued in
accordance with applicable statutes and regulations of the Department, or that
other circumstances existed, he/she shall have the authority to amend the denial
of course approval.

(4) The decision of the higher-level staff person shall be final.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Section 1522.41(h), Health and Safety Code.



30

Adopt Section 84091.3 to read:

84091.3 DENIAL OF A REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF A CONTINUING 84091.3
EDUCATION TRAINING PROGRAM

(a) The Department may deny a request for approval of a Continuing Education Training
Program in accordance with Health and Safety Code Section 1522.41(h)(1).  The
Department shall provide the applicant with a written notice of the denial.

HANDBOOK BEGINS HERE

Section 1522.41(h)(1) of the Health and Safety Code provides in part:

(h)(1) The Department may deny vendor approval to any agency or person in
any of the following circumstances:

(A) The applicant has not provided the Department with evidence
satisfactory to the Department of the ability of the applicant to satisfy the
requirements of vendorization set out in the regulations.

(B) The applicant person or agency has a conflict of interest in that the
person or agency places its clients in group home facilities.

(C) The applicant public or private agency has a conflict of interest in that
the agency is mandated to place clients in group home facilities and to
pay directly for the services.  The Department may deny vendorization
to this type of agency only as long as there are other vendor programs
available to conduct the certification training programs and conduct
education courses.

HANDBOOK ENDS HERE

(b) The vendor applicant may appeal the denial in accordance with Health and Safety Code
Section 1551.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(h)(1), and 1551 Health and Safety Code.
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Adopt Section 84091.4 to read:

84091.4 REVOCATION OF A CONTINUING EDUCATION 84091.4
TRAINING PROGRAM

(a) The Department may revoke a Continuing Education Training Program approval and
remove the vendor from the list of approved vendors if the vendor does not provide
training consistent with Section  84091 and 84091.1, or:

(1) Is unable to provide training due to lack of staff, funds, or resources; or

(2) Misrepresents or make false claims regarding the training provided; or

(3) Demonstrates conduct in the administration of the program that is illegal,
inappropriate, or inconsistent with the intent of the program; or

(4) Misrepresents or makes false statements in the vendor application.

(b) The vendor may appeal the revocation in accordance with Health and Safety Code
Section 1551.

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j) and 1530, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1522.41(h), and 1551 Health and Safety Code.
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Amend Section 84164 to read:

84164 ADMINISTRATOR QUALIFICATIONS AND DUTIES 84164

(a) In addition to Sections 84064(a) and (g) (f), with the exception of Sections 84064(b)
through (f) (e),the following shall apply:

(b) through (e) (Continued)

(f) The administrator shall perform the duties as specified in Section 84064 (g) (f) and the
following:  (Continued)

Authority Cited: Sections 1522.41(j), 1530 and 1530.9, Health and Safety Code.

Reference: Sections 1501, 1522.41(h), 1531, and 1562 Health and Safety Code.
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ATTACHMENT 3

1

Group Home Administrator Certification
Test Information Guide

November, 1999

The following general information is provided to assist administrators, providers,
provider organizations, vendors and interested parties with a quick reference regarding
many, but not all, of the regulatory areas, including changes resulting from the passage
of SB 933, that persons intending to take the group home administrator test are
expected to know. The material provided is for informational purposes only, and is not
intended to replace the group home regulations.

General Administrator Certification Requirements

Persons taking the group home administrator certification test should be familiar with
the regulations governing administrator certification.

SB 933 requires that all Group Homes shall have a Certified Administrator.  The group
home emergency regulations outline the requirements for becoming a certified
administrator.  The regulations for example, require that an individual employed on or
after January 1, 2000 shall be a certificate holder prior to being employed as an
administrator.  The regulations also set specific reporting requirements for certified
administrators when they change facilities or depart, for any reason, as the facility
administrator. In preparing for the test it is strongly recommended that particular
attention be paid to these regulation sections.  Other areas of study may include
whether a Certified Administrator may administer more than one licensed group home
and under what conditions the Department may revoke the license of a Group Home
Administrator.  Under the new regulations, for example, the Department shall not issue
a certificate until it receives notification from the Department of Justice that the applicant
has a criminal record clearance or is able to transfer a criminal record clearance.

Initial Administrator Certification Requirements

Persons taking the group home administrator test should be familiar with the regulations
governing initial certification.

The regulations state that effective January 1,2000 all new administrators must
successfully complete a Department approved Initial Certification Training Program and
pass a written test administered by the Department within 60 days of completion of an
Initial Certification Training Program.
For example, the Standardized Test administered by the Department  is a closed book,
written examination requiring a 70% passing score.  Is there an age requirement ?
What other requirements apply? How long are certificates valid?  Regulatory sections
on initial certification requirements should be reviewed thoroughly.
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One final note: The Department may revoke the certificate of any administrator who
knowingly made or gave a false statement or information in conjunction with the
application for a certificate.

Administrator Certification Renewal Requirements

Persons taking the test should be familiar with the regulations governing recertification.

The regulations establish specific requirements for renewal of certification. Special
attention should be given to the requirements for renewal, including the length of
renewal (2 years).  Administrators should be familiar with continuing education
requirements (at least 40 classroom hours during the two year certification period).
Under SB 933 the choices available for Administrators to complete their continuing
education requirements have been greatly expanded.   Administrators should familiarize
themselves with these choices which are available under the regulations.

Group Home Staffing Requirements

Persons taking the group home administrator test should be familiar with the regulations
governing personnel.

Under the regulations all group home staff subject to a criminal record review shall as a
condition of employment, residence or initial prescience at the facility, be fingerprinted
and sign a statement regarding prior criminal convictions.  New regulations also
implement the training requirements of SB 933. For example, group home child care
staff, new to their employment, are required to have eight hours of training prior to
assuming direct supervision responsibilities over children, and are also required to
complete additional training. The test taker should be familiar with these additional
training requirements for group home staff.

Board of Directors Requirements

Persons taking the group home administrator test should be familiar with the regulations
governing the duties and responsibilities of the Board of Directors.

Under the regulations, the Board of Directors, at a minimum, establish and approve
policies and procedures governing the operation of the group home; approve and
monitor the corporation’s operating budget; assess and maintain the level of funds
necessary to cover the costs of operating the group home; review and approve the
facility’s emergency intervention plan and employ a qualified administrator.
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The Board of Directors complete a written statement describing the duties delegated to
the administrator and require that the Chief executive Officer, administrator or a
designee be present at all board of directors meeting during which the operation or the
policies of the group home are discussed.

The Board of Directors conduct meetings at least on a quarterly basis to review and
discuss the group home’s operation and documents, ensure minutes are kept of all
meetings and available for review by the licensing agency, and provide copies
simultaneously to the licensing agency of all corporate documents submitted to the
Secretary of State.

Additionally, the licensee must provide each board of directors member with the “Facts
You Need To Know, Group Home Board of Directors” (PUB 326) and each board of
directors member must sign and date form LIC 9165.

Other Licensing Requirements

Persons taking the group home administrator test can expect questions regarding rates
that cover the definition of a financial audit under MPP 11-400 et seq.; reporting
requirements under MPP 11-402 et  seq; the effect of operating a program at levels
below the paid operational rate under Welfare and Institutions Code Section 11462, and
the manner of computing interest on an overpayment resulting from a financial audit
under Welfare and Institutions Code Section 11466.25. The Administrator test taker
should also be aware of the rules that apply when an employee of a group home
performs more than the duties of a child care worker.

The test taker should be familiar with regulations governing fire and water supply
clearances, health-related services, food service, personal  services, buildings and
grounds, and requirements regarding fixtures, furniture, equipment and supplies . The
test taker should be familiar with regulations governing health-related services, food
service and personal  services.

The test taker should understand the regulations governing provisional licenses.  Within
90 days that an initial completed application is received, the licensing agency shall give
written notice to the group home applicant either that the application has been denied,
or that a  provisional license has been approved.  Provisional licenses are granted for a
period of one year under the following conditions: a comprehensive visit is required after
the 8th month of operation; a permanent license will be issued after the first day of the
13th month of operation when the facility is in compliance with all licensing laws and
regulations; and a six month extension may be granted when the facility needs time to
gain compliance or the facility has not operated at 50% capacity.

The test taker should also be familiar with reporting and recordkeeping requirements
under the regulations, including the information required to be maintained in client and
staff records.
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The test taker should be familiar with the regulations governing the plan of operation
and the needs and services plan.

The test taker should be familiar with the regulations governing the personal rights of
clients, including the requirements of Health and Safety Code Section 1512.

The test taker should be familiar with the definitions set forth in Section 80001 et seq.
and 84001 et seq., including the definition of overconcentration set forth in Health and
Safety Code Section 1520.5(b).



ATTACHMENT 4

Group Home Administrator
Test Dates And Schedule

January, February, March, 2000

Sacramento Residential District office
(916) 574-2346

January 19 1:00-3:00 February 23 1:00-3:00
January 26 1:00-3:00 March 8 1:00-3:00
February 9 1:00-3:00 March 23 1:00-3:00

Central Coast Area District Office
(805) 682-7647

January 26 March 1
February 9 March 15
February 23

Fresno District Office
(559) 445-5691

January 13 10:00 February 24 10:00
January 27 10:00 March 9 10:00
February 10 10:00 March 23 10:00

Los Angeles Residential East District Office
(323) 981-3300

January 13 9:00-12:00 February 24 1:30-3:30
January 27 1:30-3:30 March 9 1:30-3:30
February 10 9:00-12:00 March 23 9:00-12:00

Los Angeles Northern Valley District Office
(818) 596-4334

January 12 8:30-9:30 February 25 8:30-9:30
January 21 2:00-4:00 March 10 2:00-3:00
February 11 8:30-9:30 March 31 8:30-9:30



GH Test Dates & Times (Rev. 1/10/00

Inland Empire District Office
(909) 787-4207

January 3 9:00-12:00 January 31 9:00-12:00
January 10 9:00-12:00 February 7 9:00-12:00
January 19 5:00-8:00 PM February 19 9:00-12:00
January 24 5:00-8:00 PM February 26 9:00-1200

Testing is scheduled for the 3rd Friday of the month, beginning March, 2000.

Orange County Residential Office
(714) 703-2840

January 7 1:00-3:00 January 19 3:00-5:00
January 12 10:00-12:00 January 21 1:00-3:00
January 14 1:00-3:00

Testing is scheduled for every Friday of the month beginning February, 2000.

San Diego District Office
(858) 467-7367

January 7 9:00-11:00 January 31 9:00-11:00
January 14 9:00-11:00 February 11 9:00-11:00
January 21 9:00-11:00 February 25 9:00-11:00

San Jose District Office
(408) 277-1289

January 28 10:00-12:00 March 10 10:00-12:00
February 11 10:00-12:00 March 24 10:00-12:00
February 25 10:00-12:00

San Francisco Bay – Residential District Office
(650) 266-8800

January 20 2:00-4:00
February 17 2:00-4:00
March 16 2:00-4:00
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GUIDELINES FOR COMMUNITY CARE LICENSING (CCLD) APPLICANTS WHO
USE A LIVE SCAN SITE (CCLD or DOJ SITE) FOR FINGERPRINTING

Instructions for the LIC 9163 (11/99)

❶ Originating Response Indicator (ORI):  Enter the CCLD or TrustLine ORI code below that pertains to you.  Select
one of the following:

For CCLD applicants, check: A0448
For TrustLine applicants, check: A1157

❷ Type of Application:  Check the appropriate box.

❸ Job Title or Type of License, Certification or Permit: Indicate the facility type where you will be working.

For Applicants using a CCLD Live Scan Site:
Select your CCLD facility type from the left column in the table below.  Enter this facility type on this line.

For Applicants using a Department of Justice (DOJ) Live Scan Site (Law enforcement office):
Select your licensed facility type from the left column, and in the right column find its corresponding DOJ
abbreviated facility type. Enter the corresponding DOJ abbreviated facility type on this line.

Note: In the following table you may be able to identify yourself with more than one facility type within each
category. Please select only one facility type in any category using the facility that you are most associated with on
a day-to-day basis.

If this is your applicable facility type ➯ Enter this abbreviated facility type on your application.

CCLD Facility Type by Category DOJ Abbreviated CCLD Facility Type

Adult Day Care Facility
Adult Day Support Center Adult Day/Resident/Rehab
Adult Residential Facility

Child Care Center
Infant Center
Mildly Ill Center Day Care Cent more/6 Child
School Age Child Care Center

Family Child Care Home Family Day Care

Foster Family Agency 
Foster Family / Adoptions Agency Foster Family / Adopt Emp.
Foster Family Agency Sub Office

Foster Family Agency - Certified Home
Foster Family Home Foster Family Home

Group Home (6 or less children) Group Home 6 / child less

Group Home (7 or more)
Community Treatment Facility Group Home more / 6 child

Residential Care Facility for the Chronically Ill
Residential Care Facilities for the Elderly Residentl Care Fac Elderly

Small Family Home
Transitional Housing Placement Program Resid Child Care 6 / less

Social Rehabilitation Facility Adult Day / Resident / Rehab

TrustLine (Voluntary) TrustLine subsidized applicants cannot 
TrustLine (Subsidized) currently go to non-CCLD Live Scan sites
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❹ Agency Address Set Contributing Agency:

Agency authorized to receive criminal history information:
The following information is pre-printed:
Agency: CA Dept of Social Services Mail Code: 03502

Street No.: 744 “P” Street, MS 19-62 Contact Name: Leave blank

City, State, Zip: Sacramento, CA  95814 Contact Telephone No.: Leave blank

❺ Name of Applicant: Enter your full name (last, first, middle initial).

AKA’s: Other names the applicant has used. CDL No: CA Drivers License or CA ID

DOB: Date of Birth SEX: Male or Female MISC No BIL: Enter the agency billing
number, if applicable.

HT: Height WT: Weight MISC No.: Enter any other associated licensed facility numbers.

EYE Color: Color of eyes HAIR Color: Color of hair Home Address: Applicant’s home address.

POB:  State or Country of Birth

SOC: Social Security Number (optional)

❻ Your Number: Enter the facility number or assigned OCA number (Agency Identifying Number).

Level of Service:
Check the DOJ box for a California criminal background check.  Check the FBI box for a nationwide background
check. Note:  If a Child Abuse Central Index check (CACI) is required, it will automatically be completed by
DOJ and all applicable fees will be charged. There is no entry necessary on the applicant’s part.

If resubmission, list Original Applicant Tracking Information (ATI) No.:  If your fingerprints were rejected and
this is a resubmission of your prints, enter the original ATI number provided on the reject notice to avoid paying an
additional processing fee.

❼ Employer:  Enter the facility name and address (you may place a pre-printed mailing label in this area).
NOTE:  This section not applicable to TrustLine applicants.

Employer Name: Enter the facility name.
Street No.: Enter the facility address.
Mail Code: Enter the facility mail code (if applicable).
City, State, Zip: Enter the facility city, state and zip.
Agency Telephone No.: Enter the facility phone number.

➑ Live Scan Transaction Completed By:  This section will be completed by the Live Scan operator.

It is important that you bring this form with you the day you are fingerprinted to have the Live Scan
Operator complete section 8.  Upon completion, this application serves as a receipt for payment of Live
Scan services and may be required to accompany the care provider application.  The Live Scan operator
will keep a copy of this form for their records. 



NOTE: NOT APPLICABLE FOR TRUSTLINE APPLICANTS

Employer:  (Additional response for Department of Social Services, DMV/CHP licensing, and Department of Corporations submissions only)

Employer Name

Street No.                            Street or PO Box Mail Code (five digit code assigned by DOJ)

City                                      State                                      Zip Code Agency Telephone No. (Optional)

Agency Address Set Contributing Agency:

Agency authorized to receive criminal history information Mail Code (five-digit code assigned by DOJ)

Street No. Street or PO Box Contact Name (Mandatory for all school submissions)

City State                   Zip Code Contact Telephone No.

Type of Application: (Check ✔ one) 
■ Employment         ■ License, Certification, Permit      ■ Volunteer

STATE OF CALIFORNIA - HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES AGENCY CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES

REQUEST FOR LIVE SCAN SERVICE 
Applicant Submission

ORI: (Check ✔ one) Code assigned by DOJ    
■ CCLD A0448         ■ Trustline A1157

CA Dept of Social Services

744                “P” Street

Sacramento,           CA 95814

LIC 9163 (11/99)

Job Title or Type of License, Certification or Permit:

03502

(           )

Name of Applicant: (Please print)_________________________________________________________________________________

AKA’s:________________________________________________ CDL No._______________________________________

DOB:_________________________  SEX:  ■ Male      ■ Female Misc. No.      BIL -

HT:__________________________   WT:____________________ Misc. No.:

EYE Color:____________________   HAIR Color:______________ Home Address: (All applicants must complete)

POB:_________________________________________________

SOC:_________________________________________________

LAST

LAST

FIRST

FIRST

MI

AGENCY BILLING NUMBER (IF APPLICABLE)

STREET OR PO BOX

CITY, STATE AND ZIP CODE

Your Number:__________________________________________ Level of Service    ■ DOJ         ■ FBI      

If resubmission (select R2), list Original ATI No.________________________

Live Scan Transaction Completed By:______________________________________________    Date__________________________

Transmitting Agency LSID# ATI No. Amount Collected/Billed

Name of Operator

ORIGINAL - Live Scan Operator

SECOND COPY - Requesting Agency

THIRD COPY - Applicant


	FacilityPhone: 
	FacilityCSZ: 


